Board of directors

Gassco's board of directors

Jan Steffen Skogseth
Chairman (born 1955). Skogseth holds a Master of Science degree from South Dakota School of Mines & Technology, and has more than 35 years of experience from the oil, gas and renewable industry, from oil company to supplier industry, in Norway and International. He was president and CEO for Aibel from 2008 to 2017, and played a key role in establishing new presence and business for the company on several continents. Mr. Skogseth has served on several boards including chairman of the Federation of Norwegian Industries Oil and Gas for many years. He is currently  board member of SR Bank ASA, Scatec Solar ASA and PSW Group AS.   

Johan Einar Hustad
Director (born 1954). He is professor and pro-rector at the Norwegian University of Science and Technology (NTNU) with responsibility for innovation. Hustad has headed the department of energy and process technology at the NTNU and has occupied several management posts at the university and at Sintef. He was also head of the centre for renewable energy, Nordic research professor for Nordic energy research, and guest professor at Stanford University in the USA. He has served on a number of national and international committees and technical bodies. Hustad has been a director since 2012.

Tor Rasmus Skjærpe
Director (born 1950). He graduated as a petroleum engineer from the NTNU and is currently a consultant in the oil and gas sector. Skjærpe was with the Proactima consultancy in 2014-16, where he delivered services related to leadership as well as risk and management systems. He has previously held various executive position with Petoro and Norsk Hydro in operations, technology, licence management and strategy. Skjærpe has been a director since 2016.

Anne-Lene Midseim
Director (born 1968). Midseim has a law degree from the University of Oslo and has worked since 1998 at Hydro, where she is currently executive vice president for corporate social responsibility and head of legal affairs. She has held various management roles in Hydro, including working for Norway’s Oil for Development programme in East Timor as legal adviser to the minister for natural resources and energy. Before joining Hydro, Midseim was a partner in the Vogt & Co law firm and a civil servant in the Ministry of Petroleum and Energy. She has been a director since 2019.

Brita Holstad 
Director (born 1966). Holstad graduated as a petroleum engineer from the Norwegian Institute of Technology in Trondheim. Holstad has been the CEO of Capricorn Norge AS and regional director for Cairn Energy PLC with the responsiblity for Norway and UK, and CEO of Hess Norge AS.

Brynjar Aardal 
Employee representative (born 1981). Elected by and from among the employees. He is a principal engineer in Gassco AS and head of the Gassco branch of the Norwegian Society of Graduate Technical and Scientific Professionals (Tekna). Aardal has been a employee representative since 2016.

Toralf Bredahl
Employee representative (born 1962). Elected by and from among the employees. He works in the IT departement  in Gassco AS and is head of the Gassco branch of NITO. Bredahl has been employee representative since 2020.

Lisbet Kallevik
Employee representative (born 1973). Elected by and from among the employees. She is communication leader in Gassco AS and head of the Gassco branch of IndustriEnergi. Kallevik has been employee representative since 2018.